Buy the Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton on http://www.kiddicare.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton image
 
(based on 51 ratings)
Brand: Amby
Located in: Sale, Sale Items
The Amby Natures Nest is the only baby bed designed to create a womb like effect, here your baby will still enjoy what nature provided, a snug tactile environment with a gentle vertical and bouncing motion. Your baby will lie with his upper body slightly raised, a position he is in once cradled in your arms. This is the perfect environment for babies and can pacify the most distressed infant. As your baby moves the bed will move with him often lulling him back to sleep, babies sleeping in the Natures Nest will be content and happy whilst awake, having had a restful sleep, and reducing your sleep deprivation enables you to enjoy your new baby. Infant Colic Ambys womb-like design and natural motion is comforting to babies with colic symptoms who have trouble sleeping. The hammocks ability to bounce also eases any stomach cramping or gas pains baby might be experiencing. Infant Reflux Amby Baby Beds can be adjusted to the incline baby sleeps at best - which is crucial for babies suffering with acid reflux. In addition, the hammocks rocking motion sooths indigestion and lulls the baby to sleep Premature Babies Babies born prematurely crave a womb-like environment and very often must be held much of the time in their first months. The Amby provides this safe environment in addition to a natural motion that mimics that being held feeling. Restless Sleepers Babies who tend to thrash or have trouble getting to sleep respond well to the Ambys natural motion. Many babies learn quickly how to create motion by moving their arms or legs, which soothes them and rocks them back to sleep. Features Longer Sleep Duration No Fire Retardants Provides a warm swaddled environment Flexible sleeping arrangement Great air ventilation Portable adjustable Feeling of suspension and floatation Helps alleviate Flathead Syndrome Replicates the movements babies felt within the womb Soothes Colic and Comforts Special Needs Babies Suitable from Birth - 12 months
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 51 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(43), Durable(15), Easily stored(15), Mobile(24), Soft(33)
Cons:
Bulky(5), Heavy(5)
Best Uses:
Comfort(28), Decoration(4), Rest(28), Safety(8), Sleep(43)
Describe Yourself:
Child care professional(4), First time parent(27), Grandparent(3), Parent of two or more children(19)
 
Simply beautiful
By The NinjaVerified Purchaser from Suffolk on 4/26/2011
Pros:
Mobile, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Safety, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Beautiful nest. Would have been nice if product was supplied with assembly instructions! [...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great
By DancingdivaVerified Reviewer from Cheshire on 3/21/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Fantastic product, I used for my 1st boy who slept through night at 6 weeks. Currently using for my baby boy (3 months) who slept through night at 5 weeks. Both boys mostly would only wake for 1 feed during night. They both also would go back to sleep after 1st morning feed waking about 11am. (great for 1st baby as I didn't get up til 11!). I do think that it is to do with the amby nest, making them feel secure and relaxed. My baby boy at only 3 months is going to bed at 7pm with just 1 feed at 11pm though to 7:30/8am. My 1st boy slept in it until 11 months. I think one of the only down sides is that it does cause the baby to have more of a flat head (as in a cot babies tend to turn their heads to the side which baby can't do in the amby nest), but my eldest boy is now almost 4 and head is fine!

Images shared by: Dancingdiva

chilled out!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product

 
good quality
By midwife and mum of threeVerified Purchaser from bridgend south wales on 1/9/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Well Made
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Child Care Professional, Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

This product is well made and sturdy. Would buy it again and have used it every night with my third child. I wish i had bought it with my first son. [...]

 
Really pleased with this product
By AlliVerified Purchaser from Leicester on 12/2/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Well Made
Best Uses:
Rest, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Having had a traditional wooden crib from birth, I am pleased that I have switched to the hammock after a recommendation. My 7 wk old is not sleeping through the night as yet, but it helps settle him back to sleep between feeds.

 
A cosy, comfortable and safe bed
By AngieVerified Purchaser from Watford on 11/17/2010
Pros:
Adaptable, Comfortable, Safe, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Reflux baby, Secure, Sleep, Support
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Only down side to this product is the large frame; haivng a small house we found it difficult to fit it. However the benefits outway this; my baby suffers with reflux and night time gets worse, with the Amby nature I have adjusted the level of the bed to have the head higher. This allows baby to sleep better and gives me peace of mind.

 
Excellent product!!!
By Happy fellasVerified Purchaser from Greater London on 11/11/2010
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

This product is excellent! My 4,5 months old baby loves it! We had some problems with sleeping before, she was waking up every 1-2hours at night. I was exhausted! 3 days ago we got "Amber nature nest" and she has slept continuously for 4 hours at first night in her new nest! so now I have to get up just 2 times a night! what a relief for me ! Happy baby, happy mum! Thank u!

 
I would recommend this product to anyone
By AgneVerified Purchaser from Bristol on 11/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Best Uses:
Decoration, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I couldn't resist this sling, when I saw it on kiddicare www. Absolutely good looking, stylish, soft natural pastel colour (not one of these kitsch-things, like sometimes items for children are produced), nice material, it is like nursery decoration at the same time! We have used it from the day we came back from hospital. Wish I could brought similar hammock form myself:))) My son loves sleep in it! Easy to put in baby and to pick up. When baby moves, hammock moves to, calming the baby. You can swing and bounce baby in it. More spacious then I thought. Well-established frame, really qualitative stuff, easy to move, to put anywhere you wish! Totally pleased with this item!!!

 
Great for colicky baby!
By cleveVerified Purchaser from suffolk on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Mobile, Soft, Well Made
Cons:
Heavy, Poor instructions
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I purchased the Amby for our 2nd child after the health visitor suggested it as our daughter suffers really badly with colic. After 6 weeks of not being able to put her down (at all!!) and having her sleep in our arms we were willing to try anything. It took a couple of daytime naps for her to get used to it but on day 2 she took all her naps in it, and has slept in her own Amby bed every night since! She no longers wakes screaming when put down as if she stirs, she is easily lulled back to sleep by the motion.

I really like the quality and how it can be collapsed to take to Granny's house. It does take up more floor space than you expect and I did find the instructions were not clear enough but it was simple enough to put together without them.

I can't recommend this highly enough.

 
Sleeps like a baby
By Happy Mummy SandieVerified Purchaser from Nottingham on 9/19/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

We bought this for our month old baby that just wasn't getting along in his Moses basket. He would just thrash around and take ages to go to sleep. After reading many reviews were people had the same problem as us, and had tried the Amby with great results, we decided to buy one too.
It is a little complicated to put together as the instructions are a little confusing regarding the actual hammock part. They could do with being reviewed and actual photos of the hammock instead of drawings.
Once put together it does take up alot of room but it does move around easily and isnt very heavy.

It is well worth the money as the first night our baby went down with no problems. He slept soundly and had one less feed in the night so was sleeping even longer between feeds.
Since then its got better. He is a happier baby during the day and loves his new bed. Would definitely recommend the Amby

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A real difference to a nights sleep!
By Sjae from Bristol on 9/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Safety, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

My husband and I found this product to be the 'must have'. Our little boy had colic and would not sleep in his moses basket. We found as soon as we swapped him to the hammock he started to sleep near enough though straight away. It was great for traveling as we have family in Scotland so would take it with us. We haven't kept much of our sons items, but this has been stored in our loft for when we have the next baby. It really is a great product and made such a difference to our sons sleeping pattern.

Images shared by: Sjae

Sound a sleep

Image Thumbnail
 
nothing special
By EsinVerified Purchaser from London on 9/4/2010
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I bought this as my 3 month old was outgrowing her moses basket and simply refuses to sleep in her cot. She likes being elevated and totally loves sleeping in her car seat, which i would have to move her in to after spending a few hours in her moses basket at night (only way she would go back to sleep for another few hours). I thought buying this would remove need for car seat, but it didn't. She doesn't respond to being rocked to sleep in it, and still cries out for her car seat. Also, it doesn't seem like it's supportive enough, she seems hunched in it and i need to make sure i positioner her well so she doesn't flop to the side. I also struggle with figuring out what bedding i should use with this. I can't tuck in the blanket like i would with the moses basket and you can't really use the feet to foot method. I use a sleeping bag, which because she's hunched starts to fold up over her mouth, so i've been waking up constantly straightening it down. I narrowed my choice down to this or a swinging crib, but chose this as thought she could be in it for longer. Wrong decision, and i'm thinking now of just trying her cot again rather than buying yet another bed!

 
AWESOME AMBY
By scottishmonkeyVerified Purchaser from London on 9/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Child Care Professional, First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

This is really an amazing product it is much better than we imagined, we did alot of research into the Amby's nest and were excited for it to arrive...but its even better than we thought! [...] This was also the cheapest place the Amby's nest could be [purchased when we bought it. I cannot recommend Kiddicare enough and will DEFINITELY be using them again and again and again. Thankyou x

 
Cant wait to use this product
By jennylouVerified Purchaser from Bolton on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

My dear mother bought this for us for our 2nd baby girl due in december after reading nothing but excellent reviews on it so i had to have one.......cant wait to use it

 
Younger the better!
By MummiBear ThompsonVerified Reviewer from Southampton on 8/26/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Stored, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Support
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Started using at 3 months old as moses basket was too heavy to swing with baby in. Made nights easier for us to rock him but he didn't sleep any longer unfortunately. Worked a treat for setting nap routines though. By 5 months, he started waking after every sleep cycle at night (45-60mins) so switched him to normal cot - he slept straight through with only 1 night waking! Guess the movement turned from soothing to distracting. Brilliant concept, but think it would work more effectively from newborn. Will keep mine for next one :0) Also packs away nicely for travelling and easily washable.

 
Bought as a present
By CarolineVerified Purchaser from Scotland on 8/15/2010
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Looks lovely, I bought as a present after recommendation by my daughter in law

 
Baby nest
By HappyVerified Purchaser from Norwich on 6/22/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Sleep, Support
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent, Medical Professional
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

We got this product because my baby, who is 12 weeks old, has talipes (his feet turn inward). He sees the physios frequently for different treatments. He now has to wear a device called boots and bar, which look very uncomfortable for 23 hours a day. He woke up frequently in the moses basket, I imagine it was because the base pushed his heels into the boots. The nest is very soft and allows his feet to be raised, therefore easing the pressure on his heels.
I know this was not the intended use for the nest, but our baby loves it, he sleeps really well in it, despite the boots and I imagine it would be great for colic.

 
Sleepful Nights...
By SpinkywilsonVerified Purchaser from Newcastle upon tyne on 6/14/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Comfort, Decoration, Rest, Safety, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

This product is fanastic. My 8 week old baby loves it and so do we!! Prior to purchasing Natures Nest my baby was waking every 2/3 hrs and had terrible colic. He now sleeps through and is very content. The only con is that it can be tricky to put him in, apart from that, this product has been a god send. A definite must have

 
It really does work!
By moodymoodymoody from liverpool on 5/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Stored
Best Uses:
Comfort, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

The Amby is easy to set up and if you follow the instructions also extremely safe. I don't see that any child could fall out- unless they were very strong! The Amby has been great for us as it soothed our baby back to sleep as we bounced the spring/ rocked her back to sleep. It has also been a great travel cot and has fitted into some places we never thought it would! Our baby is now 7 months and now sleeps in her own cot in her own room. This was great for the first six months for us and is already being used by my sister and her new baby with new mattress of course.

 
Great product!
By Zak2311Verified Purchaser from London on 4/23/2010
Pros:
Mobile, Well Made
Best Uses:
Can't wait to try
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Seems easy to assemble. Good to have a video on website as overview.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
review from an older childs parent
By Natalie from London on 2/28/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Mobile, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

my 8 month old was a terrible sleeper, but i got this when he was 6 months old in desperation!

he adapted to it really well and from the first night was sleeping 9pm-6am which he had never done before, he was waking for feeds hourly before!

he is now sitting and crawling a bit, and just to put anyones mind at rest because of the way it folds around the baby, he CANNOT get out.
i put my 2 year old in it to test this and she cant get out of it without help either.
manufactor instructions state its sutiable up until 2 years and i would concurr, at least until 12 months like stated on here.

it IS bulky, but no larger then some of the big cotbeds out there.

worth every penny in my opinion, thank you amby!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product!
By singingsisterVerified Purchaser from watford on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Colic, Comfortable, Mobile
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Brilliant product. I was recommended it on a baby forum as my 1 month old has been suffering with colic. It's too early to really say if the nature nest is helping the colic but it's a lot easier than having to prop the moses basket up with books to raise her head!

Also, it's nice to be able to lean out of bed, rock the nature nest and hopefully get a bit more sleep!!

 
glad I took advice and bought this
By claireVerified Purchaser from manchester on 2/2/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile, Soft, Well Made
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Comfort, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

My son has reflux, and my brother advised this hammock, as it had made a big difference to their ability to sleep at night. From our son screaming and finding it very difficult to settle he is now able to sleep at night with very little if any pain. I tried to justify the cost of this based on what I would gain, but as a non surgical or medicine related product that can really ease pain and aid sleep and recovery this is an incredible buy for him. It isn't a magical cure however, and he still wakes when he is hungry or needs a change, he is just far happier!! It is also very light and easy to use. We will definitely use it as his travel cot too, as being laid flat is not possible, so it is 2 in 1, far better than a moses basket!!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Product
By bumpsgrannyVerified Purchaser from UK on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Rest, Sleep, Support
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Wonderful product.Bought for my grandchild. [...]. Wish Kiddicare and Natures nest had beem available to me as a parent.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
brilliant product
By jimbobVerified Purchaser from glasgow on 12/24/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Well Made
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

great product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for first few months
By Harry's mum from Kent, UK on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Stored, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Our 9lb 8oz baby went into the hammock from the day we got back from hospital. He was sleeping through from 6 weeks with just one late night feed and has been a good sleeper ever since (now 22 months). I think the hammock was great for establishing good sleep patterns from the start but once he got to five months (19lbs ish) it was too hazardous to keep him in it as he kept moving right up to the top end and flinging his legs up over his head!

I also found it took practice to get him in properly and involved wedging the hammock against the frame to stop it moving.

Fingers crossed baby no 2 due soon loves it as much...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
You are buying comfort
By suVerified Reviewer from Sevenoaks on 9/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Mobile, Soft, Washes Well
Cons:
Bit flimsy bedidng
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Safety, Sleep, Support
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

It was a great product, I started using it when my son was 4 weeks old, and it was so easy putting him to sleep ever sice. I could keep it close to my bed.
Th only downside i thought was the bedding was a bit flimsy, so the head wasn't always kept high as it showed in their vedeo.. but it could be adjusted with extra padding. Overall, happy with the product, I reckon u might need to get a sturdier crib/cot when the baby start to sit up right by themselves .. so may not be able to use up to 12 months..

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
At last she sleeps!
By Angleton from Leeds, UK on 9/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

We bought this after going through the usual moses basket route, followed by a crib when she outgrew that.
My daughter has never been a great sleeper, she often has trouble with wind and spent most nights thrashing her legs about and groaning. I bought the amby nest in desperation, thinking that maybe she doesn't like lying flat, it turned out to be the best purchase we've made. The first night in it she slept for 6 hours straight and in the space of a week was going 8pm-5am which was an amazing change for her.
She's very rarely sick in bed any more and her wind seems to bother her far less.
She drops off so quickly in it, we always put her down awake and she's usually asleep in 5 minutes, it's helped enormously getting her back to sleep after her early feed as well. If she stirs in the night a quick nudge sends it swinging and she's off to sleep again.
I've now started putting her down for daytime naps in it and it works brilliantly, she's a much happier baby with more sleep.

I only wish I'd had it from birth, it would have made the first 10 weeks so much easier!

One point I would make is that I think it would not suit a baby who likes freedom to sleep, they are really quite nestled in this so it might feel constrictive to some babies. Having said that my daughter didn't like to be swaddled but has taken to this no problem.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Expensive and not that great
By charlotteVerified Reviewer from suffolk on 8/30/2009
Pros:
Great idea
Cons:
No longevity
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
No, I would not recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

a really great idea but needs a little more thinking. can only be used for a couple of months so really it's an expensive alternative to a moses basket as once they start moving around it is really scary as they can easily fall out. if budget is tight your money better spent on a cotbed as these last much much longer, and spend your cash on a very good mattress instead.

 
Buy more sleep and a round headed baby.
By Happy mumVerified Reviewer from UK on 8/24/2009
Pros:
Buys you sleep, Comfortable, Durable, Mobile, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I have used this hammock for my second and third children. It is great. You can rock the baby back to sleep without getting out of bed, and when they start to wake up, and wriggle about, they will start it rocking and may even do the job for you.

We moved our third child out of it, into a normal cot at about four months because he is enormous, but he started to develop a flat head, so we moved him back. He is now six month and it has definitely improved, so I would agree with claims that it helps to prevent plagiocephaly (flat head syndrome).

I can't think of any thing bad to say about this hammock, you should buy it. Unlike very many baby product, it is worth the money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for baby
By CarolynVerified Reviewer from Oxford on 8/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Comfort, Safety, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

The Nest is one of those things that makes people stare at you blankly when you try to explain what it is or why you're buying it, but it's been fantastic for us. Our daughter has slept in it from the second night home from the hospital and it's so easy to reach out a sleepy arm to rock her back to sleep or give it a bounce if she wakes. It supports her very comfortably, she takes long naps in it during the day and has slept through (from 7pm till 4am) from three months.

One downside is that it can be difficult to put a baby down if she's already asleep - if she throws her arms out she catches the sides as you put her in and wakes herself up or makes it impossible actually to set her down. It also moves around a lot (obviously) so if you knock it with a knee or something it can make baby-insertion quite tricky!

Our daughter is v big for age (95th centile) but hasn't yet outgrown it at 4 months. I think as they get wider the soft sides of the cot continue to 'wrap' their shoulders in the same way as when they're small. We may need to buy the bigger spring, though!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Glad I persevered...
By Mum who loves her sleepVerified Reviewer from London, UK on 7/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easy to set up, Mobile, Simple to clean
Cons:
Not for everyone, Not value for money
Best Uses:
Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I had wanted this for my first child however baulked at the cost but in hindsight I wished I bought it then as my first baby wasn't a very good sleeper and I think that the Amby would have helped her a lot. Ended up buying this for number 2 anyway as if she was like number 1, I wanted to ensure I tried everything to ensure a good night's sleep.

I had read lots of reviews who claimed it was the miracle for babies who do not sleep well which won me over. My baby did have a fussy period for the first 2 months (maybe refulx or collicky) in the evenings for several hours but the Amby didn't seem to work as the miracle cure. However After a while it was all over and since then my baby sleeps in this all night without waking but I still don't know if it is because of the Amby or that she is a baby who would sleep well no matter where she is. I have stayed overnight with grandparents perviously using a moses basket and she doesn't stay asleep in that and have yet to try the travel cot.

I love the way the Amby cradles her and she looks very comfortable asleep in it. We do not go through a long settling period as I did with my first and her cot bed. Once in the hammock, baby is usually off with a couple of tugs or sways of the Amby. We use it for naps as well during the day if we are home. Compared to our cot bed, I find it easier to keep the dust away and clean underneath the Amby and the mattress is easy to wash which is great if you think you have issues with asthma etc.

It did take a while to get used to it as when you have a new born you need to know how to put and where to put the baby or else baby can be too low or too high or the hammock just plain wonky and by the time you have a sleepy baby you don't want to have to be adjusting her until it's right, and it was frustrating. But now at five months old she has filled out enough to be able to just pop her in and the weight distribution is equal. I personally don't think the baby nest holder is necessary as once you've sorted out the position its very simple to keep to it.

I have the Amby right next to our bed and I think it provides easy access to your child if you need to get her out for a quick top up and back again if still sleepy. I think if you co-sleep then this bed is ideal as you can be extremely close to your baby but not have the baby take up bed space!

I am concerned about how much longer I can use it as at five months she seems to have just enough room to stretch out. Also she is starting to want to sit up and not sure what will happen when she can do this or what will happen if she flips over on to her belly.

Overall I think its a good product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the Amby Hammock!!!
By KittyKatVerified Reviewer from NE, Scotland on 7/28/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easily Stored, Soft
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

We bought this for our first baby and have used it ever since bringing him home from the hospital. What a god send it has been!!! It helped to rock/bounce him whenever he startled himself awake and more than once in the early days I leant out of bed to give it a bounce if he started to grizzle and he'd soon drift off quickly(as long as it wasn't from hunger or wind). The Amby also helps with reflux, flat head and getting him to nap during the day. At 3 months he was sleeping from 9pm-6am and I'm sure it had a lot to do with the hammock.
The only drawback, that I am dreading, is trying to get him into a cot when he out grows it. Hopefully it will last a bit longer though as at 4 months and 13lb 13oz he's still fits in it easily.
Totally fanstastic product and the best money we spent on baby things!
Kate

Images shared by: KittyKat

Looks grumpy because I woke him for the pic!!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By First time mumVerified Purchaser from Somerset UK on 7/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile
Best Uses:
Comfort, Safety, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Absolute briljant! Very easy to use when traveling. Very well designed. Will definately recommend it!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our best baby buy!
By fives a partyVerified Reviewer from Tyne and wear, UK on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional, Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

After 6 months of co-sleeping with our breast-fed baby number 3 I was desperate for some sleep and in honesty is was with desperation that we bought the amby. It has been totally fantastic, the first night I had her settled alone within an hour and she slept for 5 hours, having never slept for longer than 2 hours her whole life!
She was sleeping through the night 3 nights later!
Best baby product we have ever bought, what a shame it took us 6 months of no sleep with our third baby before we bought it.
Our 'little one' is a big girl too, she weighs 21 pounds at 6 months and still has plenty of room so there's no worry about it not lasting as far as we're concerned, fantastic product!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love, love, love it!!
By Rosalie's Happy MummyVerified Reviewer from Bedfordshire on 7/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep, Support, Travel
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Our little girl is 8 months old now and has been in this hammock since day 1- she loves it and sleeps right through!! Easy to take apart and put back together- ideal for taking to grandparents and holiday! Absolutely love it and can't recommend it enough!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks amazing, lets hope it works....
By ZoeVerified Purchaser from Stockport on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Soft
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

We have bought this for our second child as our first child needed a lot of rocking to get to sleep. I can see how in theory it works, especially with the vertical movement from the spring which mimicks the movement felt in the womb, lets just hope it works in practice.

[0 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
not fool proof
By frazzled mumVerified Purchaser from herts on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Soft
Cons:
Bulky, Expensive
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

i was really disappointed with the hammock, with hindsight would not have bought it.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful product!!
By BeckiVerified Purchaser from Cornwall on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Decoration, Rest, Sleep, Support
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

We have just recived the natures nest as we are expecting our 3rd child in July 09,
Our other children had colic so I wish I had known about this product with the them!
I know its a bit pricey but even though this is our last baby I think it will be worth every penny.
I know other people with it and they love it!
Its such a lovely design and fits well in our small bedroom,as we had a cot before with all the mattress up on a angle as our babies couldn't sleep witha flat mattress!
Cant wait for the baby to use it!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
4 months of no sleep and then...
By K's OKVerified Purchaser from Gloucestershire, England on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Heavenly, Mobile, Soft
Cons:
No adult sizes
Best Uses:
Comfort, Reflux baby, Rest, Safety, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I discovered this bed- if only I had it for my son from birth; he has reflux so I have had a problem getting him to sleep comfortably. The first 2 nights he took a little while to get used to his new comfort zone- now, a week in and he can go from awake to fast asleep in 120seconds! AMAZING! I bought a cheap version at first, was disappointed with it, got a refund and got the real thing; Best decision I've made. Avoid the cheaper alternatives, I don't think they are safe and in no way compare to the Amby Nature's Nest. I will keep it for my next baby!

 
daughter loves it
By AE from London on 5/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Our daughter loves to sleep in this, we have used it from birth, mainly for naps, but also at night sometimes. We can gently swing or bounce her to sleep or if she starts to wake. So glad we got it. Only con is that it is about the size of a cot, so a bit of squeeze in our small bedroom.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!
By n/aVerified Purchaser from Leicestershire on 4/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Soft
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Brilliant for settling baby, especially when has colic. Sleeps for longer than a moses basket or carry cot. Baby looks comfortable and secure.
Larger frame than what you imagine and a little tricky to gather the fabric to make the hammock.

 
Excellent idea and baby loves it!
By Lisa A, Blakes mumVerified Reviewer from West Sussex on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Safety, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Really pleased with the Natures Nest hammock. Friends thought i was mad but i stuck to my instincts and our little Boy loves sleeping in it. He is 3 months old now and sleeps all night through. He is starting to get big, so not sure how much longer he can stay in it. Will hold onto it for the next one.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
BABY MUST HAVE !!!!
By New Mum 1Verified Reviewer from Liverpool on 3/28/2009
Best Uses:
Comfort, Decoration, Rest, Sleep, Travel
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

The nature nest, has been amazing and our son has slept trough from 10 weeks old from 8pm til 7am. Goes down awake and the nature nest gently rocks and sooths him asleep. Also great access to sooth and reassure your newborn that you are there by placing you hand through. We found it was easier to put the babys feet at the bottom this way we we confident he couldn't wriggle under the blankets. Also the perfect aim when placing him in the nature nest. Our son sufferered with colic and did not settle at all in his moses basket. Also our son has not experienced flat head syndrome due to weight distribution. Overall I would describe as a must have. We also have taken it away with us and works perfect, all comes with its own bag perfect and easy to set up. We keep the sling attached to the triangle piece and just dismantle the rest of the poles all fits perfect and babys bed can be up and down within minutes. Perfect suits both baby and parents for home and away.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By Forces mumVerified Reviewer from Shropshire on 3/26/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Child Care Professional, Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

Both our children have slept really well in their hammock, they look so comfy and I can easily rock/bounce them if they start to stir. It is bigger than a moses basket so lasts longer. Really useful how small it packs, much smaller than a 'normal' travel cot so they can sleep in the familiarity of their own bed while away. I don't know what the washing instructions say officially but after a big sick incident I have put the whole fabric part through a 40degree wash and its fine! I was pleasantly surprised how untraumatic the transfer from hammock to cot was.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best!
By nemoinkyVerified Reviewer from E Sussex on 3/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
Best Uses:
Rest, Sleep, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

My second suffered badly from colic. He screamed day & night for weeks. We decided to buy this bed & the 1st night he slept all through! We were awake, panicking though! The curved sleeping position & bouncing motion were fantastic for him & he slept perfectly every night thereafter & we finally got to sleep too! I will be buying one for my next one. The hammock part is a little fiddly to put together the 1st time, but so worth it. Can be packed away in it's bag & taken with you when you go away.

[0 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm not yet convinced... :-(
By geordie_lass21Verified Purchaser from Derby, UK on 3/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I have seen so many reviews of this on various websites and everyone rates it top marks. I was excited about it arriving and set it up that night.

It is not easy to install (yes the frame is) but I must of read the instructions 30 times on how to get the nest to gather correctly, and how to adjust the nest height (which is done by the gathering). The frame is a lot bigger than I thought as well!! It is huge and the nest itself looks really long. The instructions say to place the baby at the top of the nest and then move it to the middle - am slightly concerned it might wiggle down to the bottom of the nest as everyone states "feet to foot" of a bed/ moses basket etc.

At present i am thinking "everyone else can not be wrong" but i was so fed up with it then I put it away and will try again when I am on maternity leave!

Also you might be thinking it can not be that difficult, but i dont think I am nornmally bad at DIY. I do a lot more than my husband does as I am normally good with setting things up and following the instructions. Like I said the frame is easy to set up, but sorting the nest was a definate challenge!!

At present I would say I would not recommend it to a friend but I might re-review after the baby arrives. Also I am thinking of buying a moses basket now as well as I am concerned about this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our best baby buy!!
By Evan's mumVerified Reviewer from oxfordshire on 1/28/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Soft, Well Made
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Child Care Professional, First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I bought this upon recommendation from a friend and I'm so glad I did. My son always slept well in it and was sleeping through from 6 weeks.
It was great having him right next to me at night and if he started to wake, I could just bounce or swing his bed without getting up!
He stayed in it until the recommened 6 months, something you wouldn't get from a normal crib.
The hammock is so easy to put up, take down and pack away. We took it with us when we went away for a weekend, it was fantastic! I can't rate it highly enough!
The only downside to this product is the fitted sheet as it is hand wash only, something a new mum doesn't have time for!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
ONE OF THE BEST BABY PRODUCT
By RESHMIVerified Reviewer from HOUNSLOW on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent, VERY CHOOSEY PARENT
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

BEST BABY PRODUCT , VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT MY LITTLE BABY LOVES IT , I WISH THEY COME UP WITH A REMOTE CONTROL IN FUTURE HEHEHEHEHE SO NO NEED TO SWING TO MUCH , I DEFINETLY RECOMEND TO NEW MUMS .

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Brilliant product
By Mum to lotsVerified Purchaser from Manchester on 1/9/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile, Well Made
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Multiples (Twins etc), Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

WOW this hammock is amazing. My 8 week old son has severe reflux and is very irritable, his sleep doubled in this from the first night! He often stirs and is rocked gently to sleep. I have read many excellent reports on this product and am glad it is as good as it sounded.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Fantastic Product
By Allie DVerified Reviewer from Shropshire on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Stored, Mobile, Soft
Best Uses:
Sleep
Describe Yourself:
Parent of Two or More Children
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I wish I had had this hammock for my first child. My new baby sleeps well in the hammock, looks very comfortable and is also happy to be put in it while awake. I am looking forward to trying out the Jump Jump bouncer with the frame when he is older. I think it is wonderful that the hammock is so compact and comes with is own travel bag since this eliminates the need to buy a separate travel cot.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A good night's sleep for all
By novice mumVerified Reviewer from london on 5/6/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Mobile
Best Uses:
Comfort, Rest, Sleep
Describe Yourself:
First Time Parent
Would you recommend Kiddicare to friends or family:
Yes, I would recommend Kiddicare.com
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Amby Natures Nest Raw Cotton:

I use the 'nature's nest' for night and day time sleeping. It took my daughter a bit of getting used to, but now she loves it. It takes up the same floor space as a cot, and the 'nest' is quite roomy as the fabric sides mean that the baby can stretch out or be cosy as they prefer. My daughter wasn't a good sleeper at all, but the motion has helped her learn how to fall asleep by herself, as when she wakes up the cot starts rocking with her own movements, and she settles better when not sleeping in the 'nature's nest'. It's been a great help with reflux as the head is slightly raised. The netting at the side makes it easy for me to see her and vice versa, and the structure means that I can turn the cot for easy access from the bed. The only con is that there is a nack to placing the baby in the cot, but it's a small snag compared to the benefits. Highly recommended.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2012 Kiddicare All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.